“Tango Groove” Hernández

After recording “Salduba” with CHE CAMERATA -an album highly regarded by the critics for its adventurous blend of Tango, Jazz and Flamenco- Ariel Hernández  now follows a long stretch of musical experimentation with “Tango Groove” -his first solo album- which was recorded entirely in Madrid.


Listen to three tracks from the album !
03 Clarens

06 Broken Tango


 Tracklisting :
  • 1-Toto (3:17)                                                 6-Broken Tango 3.05
  • 2-Barrio Maravillas (4:05)                             7-Magic Sound   4.43
  • 3-Clarens: (5:02 )                                         8-La Milonga de Antucho
  • 4-Malasaña (5.02)                                        9-Label
  • 5-Bye mom  (3.44)
Album Credits:
  • Written by Ariel Hernández except for:
          “Magic & Sound” (Ariel Hernandez and Lila Horovitz)
           ”Bye Mom” and “Clarens” (Ariel Hernandez y Jacobo Aguirre)
  • Recorded at:  ”Infinity”(Madrid) “Estudio uno” (Madrid)
  • Mixed: “La Trinchera” (Madrid) and “Magic & Sound” (Estepona – Málaga)
  • Ariel Hernandez: Bandoneón
  • Lila Horovitz: Double Bass
  • Juan Cruz Peñaloza: Piano
  • Ana Hernández: Violín
Additional musicians:
  • Sebastian Barbui : Electric Guitar (“totó”- “Label”)
  • Chico Fargas: Percussion
  • Nico Roca: Drums (“Bye Mom”)
  • Jacobo Aguirre Fiestas: programming
Musical Director: Ariel Hernández
Arrangements: Ariel Hernández except for “Magic  Sound” (Ariel Hernandez and Lila Horovitz)
Produced, Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by: Jacobo Aguirre Fiestas
  • Assisted by: Martín Martinez – Eleassar Salcedo
•Thanks to  Virginia Rodrigo for her contribution to  ”Totó” and “Bye Mom”
Hernández discusses his new album in this Argentinian radio interview

The video cannot be shown at the moment. Please try again later.

Watch Hernández and his Quartet Live!

The video cannot be shown at the moment. Please try again later.